A peek of my daily life in Philadelphia

24 08 2009

Living is a part of the routines. So here I am going to give you some clues about my daily life in Philadelphia.
Usually I will wake up around 8 a.m. and start making ice latte. My goal is to make the latte as good as Starbucks'. Then I would check my stocks, news, and continue to work on my project; I am trying to create a third-eye to cover my ass while riding on the bike. The whole idea came to me because I am not used to commute with may cars around me, and I thought a device that send out warning when a car is approaching would be helpful. Nevertheless, it is still in the proof-of-concept phase.
Noon comes quick when you don't have many things to do, and I usually just skip lunch to keep my spending under budget.
Afternoon in Philadelphia is nice when there is no thunderstorms. Many people will gather in the Rittenhouse square park to enjoy the weather, a book, or just friends hanging out on the grass.
When night falls, I'll just cook for my dinner with whatever I have. But this time, I am trying something new, baked stuffed mushrooms! Too bad I don't have the food processor, so I have to dice everything with a knife. Mixing garlic, ground beef, onion, cilantro, salt, pepper, olive oil, and bake it in 350 degree for 15 minutes. It tastes GOOD! Finding something else to cook for the next time.

I wonder if I'll still have this much time when school starts.

See and download the full gallery on posterous

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

